Get Latest Sports News, Schedule, Live Score & Fixtures only on Green Sports Pakistan

Pant savagely trolls Billings in DC’s training session | IPL 2021 Live

Delhi Capitals captain Rishabh Pant has made it a habit of chirping behind the stumps. He has often distracted the opposition batsmen by coming up with witty lines. Recently, the skipper took a dig at his own teammate Sam Billings during the training session.

Ahead of their first match in the IPL, Delhi Capitals’ players were involved in the practice session. Meanwhile, Sam Billings found it really hard to tackle the spin as he struggled to play the turning deliveries.

Also Read – Watch: Sam Curran emulates Jadeja’s sword celebration

Pant, who was keeping the wickets decided to have some fun by trolling the English cricketer. India’s young wicketkeeper-batsman dished out witty banter as Billings found it really tough to negotiate the balls.

However, it was DC Twitter admin who made the most of Pant’s trolling session as they posted the video on their official Instagram page along with the caption that reads: “@rishabpant can’t resist himself behind the stumps, even during practice 🎙️😆.”

Upon watching Billings’ struggles to play against spin, Pant couldn’t resist himself and savagely joked that “someone is not hitting”. Meanwhile, Billings also joined in the fun as he replied: “Welcome to India.”

Delhi Capitals will begin their journey by taking on Chennai Super Kings at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. DC’s main captain Shreyas Iyer has been ruled out of the entire season with a shoulder injury. Pant will be leading the side in Iyer’s absence.

Under Iyer, DC made it to the IPL final for the first time in history but lost to Mumbai Indians in the last season in the UAE. However, DC will hope that Pant will steer the team in the right direction.

Delhi Capitals squad:

Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes, Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Steven Smith, Sam Billings, Axar Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Tom Curran, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Praveen Dubey, Anrich Nortje, Vishnu Vinod, Manimaran Siddharth, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel

Delhi Capitals – Full schedule IPL 2021

1. 10-APRIL-21, 07:30 PM, Mumbai – Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals.

2. 15-APRIL-21, 07:30 PM, Mumbai – Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals.

3. 18-APRIL-21, 07:30 PM, Mumbai – Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings.

4. 20-APRIL-21, 07:30 PM, Chennai – Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians.

5. 25-APRIL-21, 07:30 PM, Chennai – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals.

6. 27-APRIL-21, 07:30 PM, Ahmedabad – Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore.

7. 29-APRIL-21, 07:30 PM, Ahmedabad – Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders.

8. 02-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, Ahmedabad – Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals.

9. 08-MAY-21, 03:30 PM, Ahmedabad – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals.

10. 11-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, Kolkata – Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals.

11. 14-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, Kolkata – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals.

12. 17-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, Kolkata – Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad.

13. 21-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, Kolkata – Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings.

14. 23-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, Kolkata – Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals.

(function(d, s, id) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); = id;
js.src = “”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
}(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));