Get Latest Sports News, Schedule, Live Score & Fixtures only on Green Sports Pakistan

Mahnoor Shahzad Wins National Badminton Championship for 5th Consecutive Year

Mahoor Shahzad has become the national women badminton champion for the fifth consecutive year.

According to details, Mahoor defeated Ghazala Siddique in the final of the 58th edition of the National Badminton Championship that was held at Abdul Wali Khan Sports Complex, Charsadda.


Babar, Rizwan & Hasan Make Big Strides in Latest ICC Test Rankings

In women singles final, Mahoor of WAPDA defeated Ghazala of WAPDA by 21-6 and 21-7.

Meanwhile, Ali Larosh of WAPDA has become the national men badminton champion after beating Irfan Saeed of WAPDA by 15-21, 21-17, and 27-25.

In women doubles final, Zubaira Islam of SNGPL and Palwasha Bashir of NBP beat Mahoor Shahzad and Ghazala Siddique by 21-12, 17-21, and 21-15.

In the mixed doubles final, Ali Larosh and Ghazala Siddique defeated Shoaib Riaz and Saima Waqas (WAPDA) by 21-19 and 21-17.


Electronic Arts Acquires Glu Mobile for $2.4 Billion

Kashif Sulehri of NBP and Muqeet Tahir of SNGPL won the men doubles title against Irfan Saeed and Azeem Sarwar of WAPDA.

Director General Sports KP was the chief guest at the final ceremony and distributed trophies, certificates, and cash prizes of Rs. 500,000 amongst the winners.