Get Latest Sports News, Schedule, Live Score & Fixtures only on Green Sports Pakistan

Live Cricket | India vs New Zealand | IND vs NZ | Final | World Test Championship | Saturday, 19th June 2021

World Test Championship (Saturday, 19th June 2021)

India (IND) v New Zealand (NZ) (Final)

Day 1 Summary:

Match Day 1 has been washed out. The play will resume from today if the weather remain good and sunny. So, hopefully, it’ll be a good contest and a good game of Cricket for Cricket lovers.

Tournament Overview: ICC World Test Championship is a professional cricket competition. It was started on 1 August 2019. It is contested by the different test members of the ICC. It is contested by 9 teams. It is organized by ICC.

Kane Williamson Captain of NZ has won the toss and will field first in the final

Match Information:

Series: The Series is World Test Championship.

Date and Day: The match will be played from 18 June 2021 (Friday) to 22 June 2021 (Tuesday).

Time: The match will be played at 11:30 (GMT+0), 12:30 (Local), 16:30 (PST), 17:00 (IST) and 17:30 (BST).

Venue Information:

Venue: The match will be played at Rose Bowl. It is located in Southampton, England. It has a capacity of 15,000 people. The ground is home to the Hampshire. The ground hosted its first international match between South Africa and Zimbabwe in 2003.

City: Southampton, England.

Capacity: 15,000

Teams Information: The two teams which are contesting today are the India and New Zealand. Both teams are the members of ICC.

Team 1: India:

Squad: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah
IN: Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah
OUT: Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Mohammad Siraj

Team 2: New Zealand:

Squad: Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling (wk), Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Neil Wagner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult
IN: BJ Watling, Colin de Grandhomme, Kane Williamson, Tim Southee, Kyle Jamieson
OUT: Will Young, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Blundell, Ajaz Patel, Matt Henry

Previous and Head to Head (H2H) Matches Summary:

Last Matches Versus/Against Date Tournament Winner
India England 28 March 2021 ODI India
New Zealand England 10 June 2021 TEST New Zealand
India v New Zealand   28 February 2020 TEST New Zealand

Date, Day, Match, Venue and Timing Whole Summary

Date Day Match Venue Timing
18 – 22 June 2021 Friday – Tuesday India v New Zealand Rose Bowl 11:30 (GMT+0), 12:30 (Local), 16:30 (PST), 17:00 (IST) and 17:30 (BST)

Prediction: Both are favorites to win this match because of their recent performances. So, hopefully, it’ll be a good contest and a good game of Cricket for Cricket lovers.

Broadcast and Live Streaming: The game of Cricket is famous all around the world. There are a lot of channels who’ll be giving live broadcasting of this match.

Country TV Channel
India Star Sports, DD Sports
UK Channel 4, Sky Sports Cricket
Australia Fox Sports, Channel 7
Canada and USA Willow TV
Caribbean Flow Sports
Europe and MENA Yupp TV
Singapore Disney+ Hotstar (StarHub+)
Sri Lanka Dialog TV, Peo TV
Nepal Net TV Nepal, Sim  TV Nepal
Maldives MediaNet
New Zealand Sky Sport NZ (Sky Sport 2)