Get Latest Sports News, Schedule, Live Score & Fixtures only on Green Sports Pakistan

England vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I Highlights – June 26, 2021 – Cricket Highlights 2 – Highlights Guru

I don’t think the home team England will try to bowl first if they win the toss, because of the first two low-scoring games. As we know the home team England already has won the T20I series by getting two victories in the first two matches. JC Buttler played one t20I and he scored 68 runs not out. MD Shanaka scored 58, JJ Roy 53 and MDKJ Perera 51. AU Rashid took four wickets in two matches, SM Curran 3, MA Wood 3.

Eight Sri Lankan batsmen played in the second match, they smashed a total of seven boundaries and three maximum. England smashed 13 4s and three 6s. The visitor team Sri Lankan players are not feeling easy, it looks according to their performance. Not a single player performed well in the first two games, just Dasun Shanaka was the batsman who scored 50 runs off 44 balls in the first match.

Eng vs SL 3rd T20I Highlights today Saturday, 6-26-2021 – 3rd T20I, Sri Lanka tour of England from The Rose Bowl, Southampton.

England will bat first after losing the toss.

Morgan: “If we were given the choice we would have bowled.” Wood is rested so Woakes is back, and Roy has a tight hamstring, so Moeen Ali plays for the first time in ten T20Is!
“Moeen has been fantastic for us over the last number of years, the role he has had has been in that middle order, very flexible and fluid. Malan’s form only had one way to go. The highest-ranked No.1 batsman in the world, so no concerns there.” Malan to open, Livingstone at 3.

England team: 1 Jonny Bairstow, 2 Dawid Malan, 3 Liam Livingstone, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Sam Billings, 6 Moeen Ali, 7 Sam Curran, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 David Willey, 10 Chris Jordan, 11 Adil Rashid.
Sri Lanka team: 1 Kusal Perera (capt), 2 Danushka Gunathilaka, 3 Oshada Fernando, 4 Kusal Mendis, 5 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 6 Dasun Shanaka, 7 Wanindu Hasaranga, 8 Isuru Udana, 9 Binura Fernando, 10 Lakshan Sandakan, 11 Dushmantha Chameera.

Post Match Presentation.